Science Award given to 16 Women

Science Award given to 16 Women
ID : N-151 Date : 2017/08/20 - 15:33

(Persia digest)-  According to Mehr News Agency, in the first ceremony for ‘Women in Science’ held on 19 August at the National Library with the presence of the Minister of Science, Research and Technology, Mohammad Farhadi, 16 women researchers in the fields of basic sciences, medicine, engineering, agriculture, humanities, and the arts were given their awards. These include:

  1. Dr Azam Irajizadeh - post-doctoral in Surface Physics from Sussex University
  2. Afsaneh Safavi - post-doctoral in Analytical Chemistry from Leeds University
  3. Dr Zahra Bathaei – PhD in Biochemistry from Tehran University
  4. Hajar Ebrahim-Najafabadi – PhD in Particle Physics from Institute for Basic Sciences
  5. Leila Azadbakht – PhD in Nutritional Sciences from Shahid Beheshti Medical University
  6. Tuba Ghazanfari – PhD in Immunology from Tarbiat Modares University

Technical and engineering

  1. Mahrokh Shayeste – PhD in Electrical Engineering from Amir Kabir University of Technology
  2. Zahra Ranjbar – PhD in Polymer Engineering from Amir Kabir University of Technology
  3. Roya Dastjerdi – PhD in Textile Chemistry from Amir Kabir University of Technology


  1. Ziba Jamzadeh – PhD in Botany from London University
  2. Zahra Imam Jomeh – PhD in Food Engineering from Blaise Pascal University
  3. Fatemeh Sefidkon – Professor at the Institute of Forestry
  4. Mohabat Mohebbi – PhD from Mashhad Ferdowsi University


  1. Shams Olsadat Zahedi – PhD in Management from Clermont University
  2. Manijeh Ghahrudi Tali – PhD in Geomorphology from Shahid Beheshti University

The Arts

  1. Mahnaz Shayestehfar – PhD in Islamic Art from Tarbiat Modares University

The ceremony was attended by Masoumeh Ebtekar, Vice President for Women and Family Affairs, Dr Vahid Ahmadi, Deputy Minister for Science and Research, Dr. Khodaei, Head of University Entrance Organization.


captcha Refresh

Rate this post

1 Users rated to this post