(Persia Digest) – Iran’s Parliament, the Islamic Consultative Assembly, has given its vote of confidence to four ministers proposed by President Rouhani to complete the cabinet.

Persia Digest (PD) reports that following the impeachment of the two labour and economy ministers by MPs three months ago and the resignation of the two industry and roads ministers, Hassan Rouhani proposed:

- Reza Rahmani for the Ministry of Industry, Mines and Trade

- Mohammad Eslami for the Ministry of Road and Urban Development

- Farhad Dejpasand for the Ministry of Economy

- Mohammad Shariatmadari for the Ministry of Cooperatives, Labour, and Social Welfare

Read more:

► Iran’s Labor Minister is dismissed

 Cabinet reshuffle in Iran

► Two ministers impeached in the Iranian Parliament

The Parliament session lasted from 13h00 to 22h30 last night. It opened with the Iranian President defending his four proposed ministers. This was followed by speeches by the supporters and opponents of each minister. The four ministers then proceeded to defend their agendas before voting took place.

Read more:

Iran’s Minister of Economy is dismissed

Rouhani 2nd cabinet completed

Minister of Agriculture impeachment gets no vote

Votes for Rahmani: 203 for, 49 against, and 13 abstentions out of 265 votes

Votes for Eslami: 151 for, 98 against, and 8 abstentions out of 264 votes

Votes for Dejpasand:  200 for, 50 against, and 15 abstentions out of 265 votes

Votes for Shariatmadari: 196 for, 63 against, and 5 abstentions out of 264 votes

Click here for more political news.

* captcha:
* Comment:
Arts and culture