(Persia Digest) – The most valuable players of the 18th Iranian Premier League competitions have been announced at a ceremony held for the occasion. Team Melli and Persepolis FC goalkeeper, Alireza Beiranvand, was selected as Iran’s Footballer of the Year 2019.

Alireza Beiranvand had a good run at the 2018 World Cup and managed to catch a penalty kick by Cristiano Ronaldo to take Iran’s Best Goalkeeper title in the previous season.

Persepolis FC became the champions of the previous Premier League season and playoffs and was selected as the best club and its coach Branko Ivanković who left the club at season’s end was selected as Best Coach.

Read more:

Beiranvand Iranian Football Man of the Year

Beiranvand among top 5 goalkeepers at AFC Cup 2019

► Beiranvand: I had analyzed Ronaldo’s penalties

The Guardian names Iran goalkeeper best player in World Cup

Esteghlal FC striker, Allayhar Sayadmanesh, was also named as the best young player of the last season.

It is noteworthy that the ceremony was delayed and last season’s MVPs were introduced after the first week of the new season of Iranian football. The ceremony started with a 2-hour delay.

Click here for more sports news.

Follow us on Twitter

* captcha:
* Comment: