Murakami, Atwood, Ernox ... Who are the recipients of the Nobel Prize for Literature?

Who won the 115th Nobel Prize in Literature? Who will pocket 9 million Swedish kronor or about 865,000 po? Thanks to the generosity of Alfred Noble (1833-1896), the inventor of dynamite in Sweden, he was asked to reward his childless, 180 million euros in wealth each year, bringing “the greatest benefits to mankind” through their inventions, inventions and advances in various fields of knowledge. Every year since 1901, the literary world has been rocked just hours before the announcement of the world’s most valuable prize, which offers offspring and ensures instant media coverage, preferably, wide translation and the spread of his work. So, who has the honor of joining the group of lucky winners, the first of which is Sully Prudhomme, Rudyard Kipling (1907), Romain Roland (1915), George Bernard Shaw (1925), Thomas Mann (1929), Hermann Hessie (1946), Andre Kid ( 1947), Willima Faulkner (1949), Franசois Mauriak (1952), Ernest Hemingway (1954), Albert Gomez (1957), Gabriel Garcia Marquez (1982), Vol Soyinka (1986), Tony Morrison (1986) 1993) or JMG (2008) and Patrick Modiano (2014) too?

So who? Especially once a year, between two challenges in baseball and basketball, the betting goes well for English writer Latbrooks. This is how the Nobel Prize for Literature’s latest favorites appear on the bookmakers’ list. This year Atwood, Frenchman Maris Conte, and Jamaica Kincaid, Don de Lillo, Joyce Carol Oates, Thomas Pingan, Javier Marias, Michael Houlbeck, Amos Oz, Edna O’Brien, Whole Sixes, Cholastic, Scholastic, JK Rowling, Martin Amis, Milan Gundera, Stephen King …

Let’s dream a little, if Annie Ernox …

If Annie Ernox picks up the timpani (let’s dream a little), the American poet Louis Clock is the 17th woman to be crowned Nobel Prize for Literature and the 16th French after winning the 2020 Prize. Numerous of his works, published by Gallimart, undoubtedly have known a particular planetary success – compared to Louis Kluk, only two collections of poetry have been published in France to date (via Colimart, March 2021): Wild iris, And Night of hope and virtue, In the bilingual edition, sold 6,000 and 4,000 copies, respectively … See also Powerful Women’s Register, awarded by the “New Literary Prize of the Academy” of Guadeloupe Marys Conte. Not forgetting the eternal predictions, it became world famous for Margaret Atwood, the Canadian star, for her novel The Scarlet Maid, Two-time winner of the Booker Prize, his fellow countryman, Anne Carson, Canadian poet, professor of history at McGill University in Montreal, and Ludmila Olitzkana of Russia, Foreign Medicine Prize 1996 Sonitska,

Why a huge absence from the list of bookmakers

On the men’s side, if everlasting favorite, Japanese Haruki Murakami, is a cult writer, Hans Christian Anderson’s Prize for Literature, J.K. The Rowling Prize and the Jerusalem Prize, and who ascended -day, the best representative of the 1980s generation of Romanian Mircia Gardares, is less well known in France. But on closer inspection, the winner may be a writer who is completely absent from the list of bookmakers. In 2014, winner Patrick Modiano was not quoted by any prediction site …

So, the year of the girl with Annie Ernox, Anne Carson, Marys Conte or Margaret Atwood? Or the year of the explosion with Stephen King, Patti Smith or Michael Hoolelbeck? Or a surprise year with a name from the hat at the last moment? Govt duties, however, canceled the Nobel Prize ceremony on December 10 in Stockholm. It was announced by Vidar Helgeson, director of the Nobel Foundation. “The Nobel Prize is a global event. Prize winners are selected from different continents each year. Uncertainty about the evolution of the epidemic and the possibility of international travel is the reason they will receive medals in 2021. Origin.”

L’application L’Express

Follow the analysis and encryption wherever you are

Download the app

Download the app

No Swedish ball again this year. Commemorating Leo Tolstoy, Anton Chekhov, Emily Zola, Jack London, Henry James, Marcel Proust, James Joyce, Virginia Woolf, Joseph Roth, Stephen Schweck, Robert Musil and Jose, “the losers of the battle were not defeated.”

See also  Today's 2nd Round DFB Cup Draw: TV Broadcast, Dates, Time, Lottery Pots - When's Cup Draw for Second Round?

Marion Biot



As Robin Rivadon reminds us, the question of controlling the advancement of artificial intelligence is, in fact, an essential lesson that needs to be addressed globally.Robin Rivaton


Franோois Basin, columnist and journalist specializing in politics.Franசois Pasin


Apnus Shalmani


Vincent Bones, professor at Harvard Business School.Vincent Pons


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here