Pokemon Sword And Shield Shiny Vanilluxe event is now live

A new Max Raid event is taking place in Pokemon Sword and Shield. Until August 8, a handful of summer-themed Pokemon will be making frequent appearances in Max Raid’s dens across both games, including Shiny Vanilluxe.

Throughout the event, you’ll likely encounter Fan Rotom, Seaking, Heracross, Pinsir and Ninjask in Max Raids across the Wild, Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra. Vanilluxe will also appear frequently, and you’ll have the chance to face off against Shiny’s version in the five-star Max Raids.

Some of the featured Pokemon in the latest Sword and Shield event

The Max Raid event runs until 4:59 PM PT / 7:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM UTC on Sunday, August 8, giving you only a few days to participate.

Before a Pokemon event starts appearing in the game, you must first update your Max Raid dens. You can do this either by connecting online via Y-Comm, or by opening Mystery Gift from the menu screen and selecting Get Wild Area News.

In other Pokemon news, New Pokemon Snap received its first free update earlier this week. The update introduced three new game regions and 20 additional Pokémon to shoot. Pokemon Unite has also received some updates recently, adding a new Pokémon that can be played, Gardevoir, and make various balance changes.

More Pokémon games are coming to the Nintendo Switch over the next few months. Pokemon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl release for the system on November 19, while Pokemon Legends: Arceus launches on January 28. You can find out more in our Pokemon Brilliant Diamond / Shining Pearl pre-order guide and Pokemon Legends: Arceus pre-order guide.

See also  No More Heroes 1 & 2 launches on PC this week

GameSpot may earn a commission from retail offers.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here