(Persia Digest) - Iran was designated as the coordinating center for the Caspian Sea littoral states at a meeting held by the five member countries in Kazakhstan.

Tourism Deputy for the Ministry of Cultural Heritage, Tourism and Handicrafts of Iran, Vali Teimouri, said: “It was decided that the next meeting of tourism ministers for these five countries should be held in Iran next year.”

Iran, Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, and Turkmenistan held their meeting on 27 and 28 August 2019 in Aktau, Kazakhstan, to discuss the expansion of tourism ties between their countries.

Read more:

Iran, Russia sign important energy and transport agreements

Iran and Azerbaijan further military cooperation

Iran-Japan Tourism ties on the rise

Click here for more tourism news.

* captcha:
* Comment:
Arts and culture